Average inspiration

The other day I found the weirdest source of teacher inspiration: reading MLIA (MyLifeIsAverage) over my little sister’s shoulder at my in-laws’ house.

Today, my schedule got switched around so instead of having history 6th hour I have it 2nd. As soon as I walked in I noticed that my teacher didn’t have a brittish accent like he normally does. After having him for nearly half a school year I learned that he went through the day using different accents for each of his classes. Guess who is now officially my new favorite teacher.MLIA

(source)

There was another good teacher one I read that day, but I couldn’t remember how it went so I tried searching “favorite teacher”.  Guess what?  There are so many “new favorite teacher” posts that it’s already a cliché.  People snark about it in the comments regularly.  I find that strangely encouraging – kind of a weird sign that yes, kids really do want to like their teachers.

Anyway, I couldn’t find the other one I had seen, but here are a few more gems.

Continue reading