Intro

Brief intro: I've begun a study of game design, beginning with the excellent Rules of Play: Game Design Fundamentals by Salen and Zimmerman. To augment the reading and thinking, I need a place to dump thoughts and ideas that come up as I'm processing all of this goodness. I already had this empty blog sitting here after setting up a named WordPress account for posting to my more specific blog, faithgames, so here goes.

I'll probably stick with categorizing posts using the pattern established in Rules of Play's schemas: Rules, Play, and Culture. The categories are expanding sets: Rules focuses on just the rules, Play expands the view to the player's experience, and Culture looks at how the game relates beyond the game.

Leave a Reply

